h1

As I stand alone……..

July 22, 2006

Standing in the middle of a happy crowd,
With music, talk and laughter around,
I hear no song, no words, no sound,
All are drowned in a silence so loud.

A silence that speaks only to me
The silence that follows loneliness
As I stumble through life’s madness
Loneliness, constantly keeps me company.

Even when soaked in warm sun rays
I feel a cold shadow creeping over me
A feeling from which I cannot flee,
I know ahead only a long lonely road lays.

I need someone to call my own ,
To talk to me softly , lovingly ,
To listen to me selflessly , quietly ,
To tell me tenderly, “you are not alone”.

05/02/01

One comment

  1. brilliant stuff indeed!–>



Leave a Reply

