h1

I talk to the sky

August 7, 2006

The morning sun kisses you gently
You wake up so softly, slowly,
Your cheeks blush pink, you glow in gold,
Watching you is seeing a dream unfold.

You light up the world with your sunny smile
Your silky tresses are the clouds fragile
You turn into a goddess in azure blue
That’s when I fall in love, again and again with you.

When behind the ocean hides your beloved sun,
You know it won’t be long before his return
Yet you mope and sulk in deepening twilight
And then you passionately embrace the night.

As night falls you turn into a princess
You glitter in a million sparkling starry gems.
Adorn yourself in a black velvet gown,
The majestic moon set in your crown.

When you release the fury of your anger,
You speak to me through words of thunder.
Your pretty face turns grey, swirling in pain,
Your eyes flash, you cry tears of the rain.

Everyday your beauty and your strength I admire,
You create the wind, the water and the fire.
I wonder within you, what secrets you hold,
Some revealed to me, some never to be told.

05/02/01

10 comments

  1. Hi!

    Thanks for reading my posts and all the comments. I’m online right now and I can see your comments pop into my inbox one by one…:-)


  2. I have been anonymous for a long time and want to stay that way…at least for awhile. I hope you understand that is the reason I deleted one of your comments. Yup…I guess we may even have bumped into each other some time.


  3. Arrgggghhhh…anonymous no more! so you did figure out who I am? Ah, shouldn’t I have a hint about who you are now? Mail me…my address is just_astatistic@yahoo.com


  4. Maybe that was me after all. Could you email me at my yahoo id…can do that from a hotmail/yahoo account if you’d like to stay anon as well..I can understand that perfectly! I’ve been anonymous because I don’t think I’d be able to write as freely if people I knew were reading it…..u would be able to understand all about biasing…:D


  5. Fantastic! Do u mind If I copy paste this one on my blog, obviously with acknowledgements! say yes, and It’ll be up.
    ALok
    http://www.alokshenoy.blorc.com


  6. Sure..you can :))
    thanks!


  7. was going through ur poems..loved the flow of it!


  8. Post! Post! POST!!!


  9. Nice… Like what u write..


  10. Nice… Like what u write..–>



Leave a Reply

