h1

Loved lines and loved songs.

March 2, 2007

I am a music lover – just like the rest of us are. My day is not complete if I dont listen to a few select favourite songs. Of course, like the seasons, my favourite(s) for the time also keep(s) changing.

My curent most-played list is Kiss from a Rose, Casablanca, Time, Brain Damage, While my guitar gently weeps, Strawberry Fields forever, Brand New Day, Baker Street and Wake me up when September ends.
There was a time when this list was completely different. And there will be a time when it will be changed again.

While I love the entire song, more often than not there is one line in the song which I wait for most eagerly. Its usually one line that carries the whole soul of the song for me. Am going to keep updating this list as and when I discover old and new songs.

A kiss is not a kiss without your sigh. (Casablanca)

You can check out any time you like, but you can never leave (Hotel California)

And then one day you find ten years have got behind you
No one told you when to run, you missed the starting gun (Time)

And drivin down the road I get a feeling, that I should have been home yesterday, yesterday (Country Roads)

Another year and then youd be happy
Just one more year and then youd be happy (Baker Street)

Love remained a drug thats the high and not the pill. (Kiss from a rose)

As my memory rests, But never forgets what I lost. (Wake me up..)

Sometimes I wish someone out there would find me
Till then I walk alone (Boulevard of broken dreams)

I knew the moment had arrived
For killing the past and coming back to life (Coming back to life)

You gotta live in your dreams…Dont make them so hard. (These are the hands that built America)

You’re so self satisfied I dont need you. (I want to break free)

You cant start a fire, you cant start a fire without a spark (Dancing in the dark)

We all end in the ocean, We all start in the streams
Were all carried along, By the river of dreams (River of Dreams)

If youre lost you can look and you will find me. (Time after time)

I got too much life, Running through my veins. (Feel)

Cuz this life is too short to live it just for you. (Powerless)

I think I thought I saw you try. (Losing my religion)

4 comments

  1. Hey there, find myself here after indulging in a few ramdom blogosphere clicks to beat the friday work blues. And guess what (surprise, surprise?), the EXACT same thing was playing in my head…

    Here’s adding my two (three, actually) bits, for whatever it’s worth…

    You have to learn to crawl, before you learn to walk, but I just couldn’t listen to all that righteous talk, oh yeah… (Aerosmith’s Amazing)

    Happiness lies in your hands, it took me much too long to understand… (Madonna’ Secret)

    He’s gonna give up the booze and the one night stands, and then he’ll settle down there’s a quiet little town, and forget about everything…
    But you know he’ll always keep movin’, you know he’s never gonna stop movin’, Cus he’s rollin’, he’s the rollin’ stone (Gerry Rafferty’s Baker Street again)

    * End of comment, after sheepish realisation that this is not OUR blog 🙂 *


  2. 🙂 I loved the comment. The whole point of the post is to get people to tell me about the lines they loved the most in songs they love..
    That way I get to know and find new songs and start loving them too…
    Thats exactly how my current favs list will change !


  3. And yeah..Baker Street is one awesome song…
    thrice everyday…. like a drug !


  4. […] Alice in Gingerland Linger with Ginger….Stop by for a sip and then maybe some cookies too…. « Alter Ego Non Fiction no more July 22nd, 2007 He wrote through his different Alter Egos. […]



Leave a Reply

