h1

Hmmm…..

May 17, 2007

Don’t ask me why…..
But these are the type of obtuse conversations I have ….almost everyday. I dont know why but most of them end with a ‘Hmmm…’

He: Hi. What happened? Didn’t like the new city?
Me: Not that..sexy hai. just main pak gayi. mujhe mumbai chahiye. pani puri chahiye. juhu beach + prithvi chahiye
He: hehe. so u quit?
Me: no no. not yet
He: I thought u were happy to get away
Me: I was. I never denied. I am just tired of being happy. Now i want to be sad
He: strange
Me: hmm..Not really…..

He: where do u get the photographs for ur blog..they r v interesting
Me: have u hear of a website called google.com?
He: google….gooooggglleeeee…i guess i hv. is it the one that was our best friend during our summer project and most of our MBA days
Me: yes same place.
He: and still comes handy when we want to flick a readymade report on something
Me: they throw up images also at you if you ask nicely
He: hmmm…

He: Why did you move countries?
Me: more money + good profile + another culture +another country + run away from shaadi + opportunity to travel. just exactly like everyone else. am not very different from most ppl.
He: Its only a myth that we are different, we r all same, the sooner we realise this the better it it”
Me: (In my mind) yeah..I wish. Hmmmm….

He:…blah.blah.blah…And that was the joke. Ha Ha.
Me: U r crazy.
He: I was sane…u made me crazy.
Me: lol…..i dont apologise….
He: Hmmm…..

Me: ok. byebye. love ya. tata
He: birla
Me: horrendous sense of humour
He: heheheh. thnks you
But dont you think it is super fun when you ask ppl dum question with sincereity
Me: of course it is. its very funny
He: Hmmmm..

Leave a Reply

