h1

Ode to M

June 14, 2007

This goes out to a very special girl called M.

You were there, through everything I learnt,
You stood by me, when the fires burnt,
With me you shared your life, unasked,
Gave me a chance to talk unmasked,
Taught me to believe it’s all right to have dreams
Showed me that life is lovelier than it seems,
And when I left, you shed a tear,
I too missed not having you near,
So many secrets that were left unsaid,
And I wondered where those words would have led.
So much of you, that was still to be shared,
So much of me, that was still to be bared.
And I wondered what was the ‘Reason’
I knew it surely wasn’t a ‘Season’
And you miss me more as days go by,
And I sometimes wonder, about the ‘Why?’
Why am I not, where I belong,
Why do I sit, and write this song?
But I don’t worry and I don’t fret,
I am just gladly fortunate that we met.

Thanks for touching my life the way you did M.

One comment

  1. Hey very nice, guess all of us have been there someday



Leave a Reply

