Archive for August 2nd, 2007

h1

Happy Weekend to everyone.

August 2, 2007

Yippee yipeee yay yay.. Weekend is finally here …

happy weekend all ye happy, want-to-be-happy and not-so-happy people

So am going lots of gymming + watching Syriana + Vacancy + Simpsons this weekend + cleaning home + doing laundry + long overdue beauty parlour visit + getting my bank account activated + playing table tennis + going swimming + two nice lunches and two nice dinners + a loooooong nice hot lazy bath.

Thats the agenda.

Looking forward to a lazy, lazy and lazy weekend.

dum dum

h1

Coming Back to Life

August 2, 2007

O.K.

I have fallen in love.
Yeah..agreed its just 40 years too late. But nevertheless I have. It’s O.K.

But they say the voice is half the love (some old iranian/persian/i dont know which culture had this belief). I agree now.

The object of my sudden affection – then and now.

pink_floyd_classic_black.jpg

david-gilmour.jpg

h1

Veiled

August 2, 2007

And he for whom, I was the world, hoped he knew all my secrets.
And he, who thought he was my world, thought he knew all my secrets.
And he, for whom he himself was the world, didn’t wonder if I had any secrets.
And he, who hoped to become my world, asked me if I had any secrets.

And me?

Well… I will let that remain a secret.

h1

Will I realize?

August 2, 2007

‘Do you believe in God?’ he asked.
‘Not yet’ I replied.
‘Not yet?’ He raised his eyebrows in question.
‘Not yet because I still haven’t found a reason to call upon him to help me out’.
‘Someday you will realize he is there’ He sighed.
‘I hope I don’t’. I winked.

h1

Damn!

August 2, 2007

Back home – my most worrisome thoughts with the weekend approaching was – Where the hell will the party be this Friday, what do they serve and what do I wear and which friend do I go with?

Now away from home in an alien country which has this strange concept of working on Sundays, where I have to my own laundry and my own cooking the biggest question that looms in front of me every – Is there milk in the fridge for tea in the morning and is there anything to wear on Friday evening and is there anyone to meet?

Damn! I feel like I am turning into an old spinster woman with 17 cats who sleeps with a hot water bottle and her favorite pastime is washing and drying her clothes 6 times a day.